Many attempts at photo principles

I took a bunch of photos tonight, culled some, labeled others by principle, and left some open for debate.  Not a lot of great photos here because the light was not good and my camera is point and shoot, but the poor quality of the photos illustrates the importance of combining photo principles and good lighting to get the right shots.  My photo essay idea is to photograph monuments in Fargo Moorhead, but include my children and other children of refugees in these photos, juxtaposing the Fargo monuments with the un-memorialized.

I have posted my set on Flickr but uploaded one of my favorites here.

Makeer at base of monument

 

1 thought on “Many attempts at photo principles

  1. Pingback: Many attempts at photo principles « Kevin Brooks

Leave a comment