For my 13 examples of the composition rules, I dug into our treasure trove of trip photos. Enjoy!

Image Culture ☺

I enjoy taking photos, but I will be the first to admit I am not as good as my wife. With a large repository of photos from our trip, I thought this assignment would be a good time to share a few with the class. Here are a few:

Bagan, Myanmar. This could be two – the balloons give us a sense of scale while the balloons and temples carve out some negative space from the dawning sky.

Girl at the Mewar Festival in Udaipur, India. Use of color and rule of thirds.

A woman visits a mobile clinic in rural India.  She is the focal point while the boy over her shoulder draws the viewer back to her.

Giant Tortoise in the Galapagos Islands. Example of a close-up shot.

The Treasury of Petra, Jordan. Good example of scope of scale with the people as well as framing the shot…

View original post 145 more words

Leave a Reply

