Alicia J. Brackel

Coffee, coffee, coffee. Some consider it necessary to live. Others cannot stand the taste of it. Yet, most people are attracted to coffee shops and its environment. It seems as if a coffee shop is around every corner. What makes a coffee shop environment attractive? What makes a coffee shop different from an ordinary restaurant or deli? How do coffee shops differ from each other yet maintain the “coffee” environment? Is there such thing as a “coffee” environment?
These are all ideas I want to explore in my photo essay. In my photo essay I plan to take pictures showing the diversity of coffee shops. I want to show how they range from drive-through chains to sit-down, one-of-a-kind shops. I also want some pictures that show the environment throughout the day, the interaction of people within the coffee shop, and the coffee itself. I want the pictures to mainly speak…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

