Heather Weaver

 

The main idea behind this remix was to bring together some of my favorite things and see what would happen. I started by making a list of my favorite things in the categories of audio, video, and text. I then decided from that list that I would use heavy metal for the audio and the Transformers movies for the video. The text portion was still undecided for me.

I recently heard a rumor about a possible fourth Transformers movie. This gave me the idea to come up with a trailer for my own installment in the Transformers series; Transformers: Heavy Metal. The Transformers font and logo as well as the movie trailer green rating card became a good direction to go in for the text portion of my remix.

The audio track was created by combining some of my favorite instrumental portions of heavy metal and rock music using…

View original post 118 more words

Leave a Reply

